Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...the downward dove pose

Quick blip today ... I am doing laundry, packing, trying to button down a few things for work ... what I really need is a glass of wine!

I missed "the shot" this morning, which would have been these two mourning doves preening each other's feathers. By the time I got downstairs and got the camera, they were done with that bit of their courtship and had moved on to the yoga-phase of the plan. Notice the dove's pointed little claw and delicately outstretched wing? Cute, isn't it?

I very nearly blipped one of my little Carolina wrens, but I kept coming back to this shot. And then, the doves were almost derailed when I caught one of the tufted titmice peering through the window at me. But, at the end, this was the one I liked the best.

Thanks for the excellent suggestions on my curried lentils yesterday - I added a big dollop of Greek yogurt and served them over jasmine rice ... and it was delicious! In fact, hubs asked me to freeze the leftovers so we could have another meal.

I'm only taking the little Nikon P510 with me, and the trusty iPhone camera...so it will be fun to see what blip opportunities present themselves. Heck, maybe even some people shots ... or not. We'll see...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.