Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Oh, Snow-le-mio...

You saw it here first ... singing squirrel! What's that you say? Squirrels don't sing? Bah! Seymour clearly isn't just any squirrel.

The much discussed snow was pretty much a non-event. It snowed like mad for a few hours but nothing stuck. It did, however, give me some fun photo ops. If you'd care to have a look at some "birds in snow" pictures, have a look here on Flickr. Five pics including another of the operatic rodent.

I may have created something inedible for dinner tonight ... I found a recipe for Indian spiced black lentils and red beans in a slow cooker that looked really good (and healthy). It smells heavenly, but when I tasted it just now, it was so freaking hot that the top of my head almost blew off! Oops. Maybe I should have gone with 4 jalapeno peppers instead of 6 serrano peppers. Crap. Well, hopefully a bit more cooking will mellow the heat a bit - otherwise it will be take-out pizza tonight.

Getting ready to head to Alabama on Weds, so much to do between now and then. Looking forward to spending some time with the in-laws there, and to celebrating a very special birthday with my very special SIL, Linda! Hubs is joining me there on Thursday.

Ciao, Blippers!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.