Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just Blue...

Having just returned from the Blip Meet in Gainesville, FL, I am now preparing to travel with Hubs to Alabama tomorrow morning for the memorial service for my FIL. We'll spend most of tomorrow traveling and then the service will be on Thursday afternoon. It will be good to have the family together, although I wish it wasn't for such a sad occasion.

Today was spent catching up on work, doing laundry, unpacking, repacking, and a bit of sorting on the 2,500 (approximately) photos I took in FL. With all of that, not much time to take any photos today, so this is a very quick grab taken through my office window. I can almost always count on the blue jays to provide me with an interesting or amusing shot.

I am going to apologize in advance for a lack of commenting over the next 5 days. As has often been the case of late, I seem to be mostly popping in and leaving stars with little time to comment. But that doesn't mean for even a moment that I don't enjoy and admire the many wonderful photos that are posted here on Blip every day. Which is why I just paid for a lifetime membership!

Catch you later, people...

Debbi

PS: if you'd like to see a HUGE bunch of butterfly photos that I took on our private photo session at the Gainesville Butterfly Rainforest on Sunday, I've posted 35 of them on Flickr, starting HERE. And if you're more interested in seeing some candid shots of Blippers, I've posted nine starting HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.