Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Abstract

The maple trees at the edge of our woods are quickly turning yellow, adding a splash of color.  A harbinger of winter, I'm afraid.  I used my macro lens for this shot, closed up the aperture, slowed down the shutter and then moved the camera down quickly as I shot towards the tree.  This was the only shot that came out the way I wanted and I'm quite pleased with it.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursday and giving me some inspiration today.

I met up with a friend this morning for a walk.  We ended up walking very briskly just to try to get away from the mosquitoes (neither of us remembered to spray).  Didn't do much more than a mile and a half before heading back to her place to linger over tea and some luscious pears from her farm.  

The Great Puppy Adoption Saga update:  Hubs and I have an appointment to go and meet with Jax, the puppy I met this week when I was meeting the Pasta Puppy.  We will head over Saturday afternoon and if Hubs bonds with Jax, I think we will lock down the adoption.  His foster mom is already working on housetraining him, so that's a plus, and she's willing to hold him until I am back from Columbia.  He's small right now, about 15 pounds, but is part Catahoula Dog so has the potential to be quite large...or not.  Very hard to know with mixed breed pups especially when the father is unknown.  There seem to be a lot of signs pointing us towards this particular dog.

I'm growing quite a pile of things that need to go in my suitcase next week.  A week from now, I'll be in the rain forest shooting exotic birds -so excited!

Dark with ginger today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.