'EY UP PETAL

A great Qigong session this morning.  The last one for me for a week as I will be receiving a visit from my Sister-in-Law next week - YIPPEEEE - it's been 2 years so it will be so good to see her again.

My car went in for servicing yesterday and they had to keep it overnight as they were waiting for a part (a coil of some sort).  It was ready by 9.00 am this morning.  So after my Qigong session we popped into Grange to pick it up.

We had intended going into The Hazelmere for an early lunch as it was  about 11.30 and there was currently no queue.  Unfortunately when we parked up in Windermere Road Car Park both ticket machines were bring held up by people trying to pay on their phone and being excrutiatingly slow about it and reading details step by step on what to do.  It's so much easier if you just put coins in the machine and then sanitised your hands afterwards!!!!  Anway we gave up and decided to have coffee and lunch at home instead.  Another day.

I then popped into the garden to see what could be blipped and this little thing caught my eye.  It's actually quite small but I like the way the petals fold into themselves.   I think this is a 
Rudbeckia fulgida  - variety sullivantii ‘Goldsturm’. Please do correct me if I'm wrong as I'm no expert.

I've just booked for the tthree of us to visit Dalemain next week.  It's ages since I've been there so it will be pleasant to look around and then, hopefully if the weather permits, a stroll round the grounds as I never managed that on my last visit.

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

This is my very humble entry for Flower Friday - many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.