ROAD WITH A VIEW

Another busy day today.  Had to go over to Mum's this morning to sort out a couple of things for her.  Hubby came too, G stayed home to receive packages we are expecting and to varnish some garden boxes for Hubby.

We spent a few nice hours sorting Mum's things out, having lunch and chatting to her.

Then to return to the garage to pick up my car.  EEEEEK we had to have 3 NEW TYRES - one very much in need and two would within the  next few months so best to do it now.  

A few other things but then it got sorted so it's safe to use. Hubby sorted out the paperwork whilst I drove the car home.  Then I remembered I hadn't done a blip for today, so stopped off at the top of Allithwaite Road again to take a shot of this fine view looking to Allithwaite and the Lakeland Fells beyond.  I wish I could remember the names of them all but I think the Old Man of Coniston is one of them. 

Now home to complete some of Mum's work that I needed a computer for.  

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip.  I do apologise that I haven't yet commented on your blips but I will catch up with them tomorrow.  

Do take care and stay safe in these uncertain times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.