Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Fly By

Coming back from yoga tonight down the dark country lane this owl, THIS same owl did another fly by - he must have guessed I hadn't had time to blip him and was giving me a gentle nudge! I was actually quite relieved he hadn't gone through the windscreen which would have been quite ironic!

This shot was grabbed purely by chance as it was a last minute decision to check the usual owl haunts on the way home after a frantically busy day and I had no blip in the bag. I hadn't seen him for a bit: the weather has been awful, so not really surprising. Hardly believing my luck at seeing his ghostly white shape flitting over the scrub the other side of a tall hedge, I rammed the car quickly into a gateway, grabbed the camera and stood shivering hoping he would come nearer. Wonderful to see in the fading light and watching his antics by the far hedge just made me smile - obviously I would have smiled even more if he'd come my way! Swings and roundabouts!

Many MASSIVE thanks for all the wonderful comments stars and hearts on my red kite yesterday. Time atm is running away from me...I may be some time..but unlike Oates in the arctic, I will get back to everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.