JUST WHEN YOU THINK YOU'VE GOT YOUR BLIP SORTED...

…something happens and you’re back to Square One!  I was up early this morning - before 7 o’clock, which is early when you’re on holiday - as I could see that there was a pink glow underneath the blind in our bedroom.  I quietly got out of bed, picked up my phone and tiptoed out of the bedroom.  I had to be careful because Sue was sleeping in the room right by the front door and I didn’t want to wake her.  I let myself out, walked down the lane and was greeted by a glorious sunrise.  Great, I thought, Blip done.

But then, when I came back in, we could hear a couple of horses whinnying in the field just outside the lounge, so we watched them and realised that the large grey horse, which we found out later was a stallion, wasn’t too happy with the brown mare in the next field.  They were making a lot of noise and we then saw a man and lady, rushing into the first field to try and get the grey horse away from the brown one.  She ran and found a bucket of feed, came back and tried to put a halter on the horse - and it was then that I saw the bucket was pink!  YAY, Blip done, I thought again.  

I have chosen the handsome grey stallion for my main Blip today, together with the pink feed bucket.  Sadly, we said "Goodbye" to Sue this morning, as she had to get home and pack for a walking holiday in the Dales, which starts tomorrow, so after that we went out for a drive, as it was obviously going to be a good day weather-wise.  

We ended up visiting Coghlans, a Tea Room in Barningham, where Mr. HCB had a pot of “proper” tea and a huge piece of pear, damson and frangipane tart, which he said was delicious.  I had a hot chocolate - because they had no decaffeinated coffee - and a toasted teacake - but I wish I’d had the same as Mr. HCB although he was very kind and let me have a taste of his!  The china was wonderful and even had pink flowers and when I went into the toilet before we left, I saw a wonderful collection of hats on a hat stand and the pink one caught my eye - of course!  

When we left the Tea Room, we saw a sign that said “Barningham and Holgate Moor” so went over the cattle grid and up onto the high moors and what a treat it was.  All around us was beautiful moorland, but there were very few houses or farms and we eventually came to the end of the road, so parked the car and had a little wander around.  The very last house on the road was a sheep farm, so I took a few shots of the sheep - and was pleased to see that there was even something pink blowing on the washing line.  

By this time, I had decided that I would make a collage to show what a lovely day we had - and it just got better and better.  Everywhere we turned, the sun was shining, the sky was blue and the moorland looked so beautiful as you can see. We have been so blessed with warm and sunny weather - and will be sorry to leave here on Sunday, but all good things come to an end - and we are looking forward to a Blipmeet with some special friends on the way back down.

I’m sure I don’t need to ask you to click on this LINK, so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you so much - your clicking does make a difference.

Hope you all have a great weekend  and I hope the sun shines on you wherever you are and whatever you do.

"Accept what is, 
     let go of what was, 
          and have faith in what will be." 
Sonia Ricotti

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments over the last few days - I will get back to commenting very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.