FUNGUS FRIDAY

Went to bed very late and didn't get up till this afternoon.  Even then I didn't have any energy so I just watched TV for a bit.  So it was around 4pm when I finally walked down to the village for a bit of food shopping.

On my way to and from the village I looked around for flowers to blip but there's not much around at the moment.   I did spot these fungi.  Never seen any like them before so when I got home I Googled. Turns out they are Collared Earthstars.   ( Geastum triplex ) They the largest members of the Geastrum genus and mature specimens measure around 12 cm across.. They are inedible. 

My brother messaged me to say that he has fixed both of my vacuum cleaners.  Great news eh.  He will bring them back when he gets time.  ( He will be playing a lot of golf over the weekend ).  Not that there's any hurry -  if needed I have a small cordless vacuum I could use.

Weather today was dry and very mild for the time of year. A lovely end to the week after a wet and chilly start. 

Steps today - 5,288

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.