The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The worst-looking ones are the tastiest

The market was dull. I took £22, I think. I don't have much stock to sell, because of problems in the supply chain. Visitors also seemed a little reluctant to part with their money, understandably at the moment.

The highlight of my day in town was buying a dress for £5 in a charity shop. The hall is very cold because the heating isn't on, and the door is open, so I wore the dress as soon as the label had been cut out. I reckon I'll bring my hot water bottle tomorrow.

I also 'scored' a bog standard honeydew melon, after trying five different shops. I had no idea that they are now a rare commodity! Mine cost £1.70 today.

When I got home I made GF digestive biscuits from scratch, because they are so expensive in the shops, and come in tiny packs. The ingredients are cheap (at the moment) and readily available (for now) so there's no reason not to make them (this week). I was quite pleased that they turned out ok, even though they look, er, cracked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.