The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Au coucher du soleil

I was worried that I'd be too bored without a market stall to run on Saturday! My fears proved groundless, as I slept very late (CS went off as usual to market) then got up and hung out loads of washing; made up a parcel of clothing to send to my mother in Scotland; had a bath; then ran to town to meet a friend for lunch.

We lunched in the Retreat, where we used to lunch in the 90s when we worked together in a now-gone publishing house; then made our way to a cafe to have tea and cakes. By the time I got to the post office, it was long closed. The ticket machine at the station, where I had to collect some tickets, was broken. The library had texted me earlier to say that a book was in, but by the time I saw the message, it was two minutes to the library's closing time! I walked home with the parcel.

Made honey-nustard salmon for supper. Snapped the street sunset while it was marinading. After supper, packed for my imminent holiday, whilst watching a documentary about Penelope Keith. One of the favoured holiday-luggage pieces apoears to have been wee-ed on by a cat. We have only one cat. Why didn't she wee on the utilitarian grey nylon holdall instead? Now I'll have to take that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.