The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The house of the potter

...with rhus tree! Our tree died. I miss it's colourful leaves in autumn. We have kept its skeleton to hang the bird feeders on.

I took a client to a community cafe for lunch. The bus went by a very eecentric and scenic route. The client liked the place very much and the staff were friendly and welcoming. He explained that he has Parkinson's and he finds it difficult to eat soup from a bowl. They asked what they could do to help, another time. He said, offer a mug and spoon. They said that in future they'd offer all clients s choice of a bowl or a mug for soup. That's what I call service!

I saw the client back on to the bus, and walked home, as I finish early on a Friday. The sun shone. Then the rain hammered down in earnest, as I sat at my laptop putting together an order for cards. Popped round to see a friend, in case she wanted to order some advent calendars. Her partner helped her choose some, but he has Parkinson's too, now, and I was saddened to see how much he'd changed since I last saw him.

Then I rushed back home and had to ask CS to give me a lift to a friend's house, ad I was late for supper there. The dinner was delicious, and we played Cluedo too, which I'm afraid to say my friends did not enjoy. I forget they are older and find game-playing hard. We used to have games evenings together, but that was ten years ago ...Eventually, they dropped me off home and I went back to my online ordering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.