The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunshine on Lower Street

My early morning walk to work is a collage of sights, smells and sounds. Sunshine this morning, lighting up doorsteps. Milk is delivered in bottles here, too, in this street.

I worked a half-day extra in the office for the first time, but didn't have to go to the market to set up my stall in the evening. Just as well, because I had a Zoom class and a Buddhist meditation class.

Trying to explain the teachings to a chap, T, (who hadn't been at the class), the following day, I said, "so this thing that is sitting on the chair, this thing that I call my body, is not my body".

T replied, "so whose body is it, then?"

I was very tired. It was very hard to make sense of anything by the end of the class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.