A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fun Punk day

Hairdresser this morning and then a quick lunch before heading off to sing in Haworth.

A perfect venue for a Steam Punk gathering. I’ve never been to one before and the sights as we climbed up Haworth Main Street were great fun. I particularly liked this elegant couple sitting having a drink. The pumpkin belonged to the bar but I liked the way he had used it to hold his hat.  I liked this couple too as the stopped and watched our community singing group for the full 12 songs, a good hour.

We stood on a slope just off the cobbled street. It meant we had a good view of our musical director but it is very hard work standing for an hour and more so on a slope! My legs are aching now.

The singing went down well and we got some impromptu dancers joining in.

Took several more shots, all on my phone for ease, including some of our own singers who had dressed up for the occasion - extra
A fun way to spend a Saturday afternoon.

You can just see my friend and I reflected in the window taking the pictures. She seems to have got their attention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.