A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Toad 2

Another glorious and warm day. 

Walked up the village in sandals and no jacket to book flu jabs at the pharmacy, called in the Post Office and then popped into Tittle Tattle for a coffee and a chat. 
I did take pictures of the beautiful blue skies but when I got home I passed this Toad Lily on my way to hang out some washing.

It’s the second pot that has come into flower though the other one is still flowering. These flowers look a bit bigger, to me they are irresistible so I’m not apologising for blipping another one a month on from the first.

The name Toad took me back to Jersey again. Something I learned on this visit is that the emblem of Jersey is the toad or crapaud, nothing to do with this flower but I did wonder why fluffy ones were for sale alongside Jersey cows in the airport!

Out for a meal with the ladies this evening, the weekend starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.