Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Don't forget the baker's bread

The baker's bread with nametags & bills on the wall after closing time from his shop. I was surprised by this find on arrival in the village of Galatas; and think this is most kind way of treating his local customers.

Got to Galatas together with Frithjof, who's a project manager to my nephew's wife; he got to Chania for lecturing at a seminar at the Polytechnio University of Chania and had his day off today what we spent together. I took him around town and up to Galatas to pay his respects to Mikis Theodorakis, whom he too admires lots.
I'd loved to have Sweetheart in our company too, but he had to stay home for some repairs. 

In the extra a foto from my visitor today, who stayed at mine a year ago

And ofcourse Happy Weekend to you all dear Blippers and thanks lots for your *s + words! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.