A lovely friends day

I am so so lucky with the friends I have made in my lifetime. These are two of the absolute best. And I was lucky enough to spend all day with these lovely ladies.

Isabel picked us both up and drove to Stanborough Lakes where we spent an hour walking and talking. Then we drove to our afternoon tea venue, where we continued to talk, whilst enjoying a lovely selection of sandwiches, scones and cakes. A real treat and such a lovely way to spend special time with special friends. It was the perfect therapy session and I know I benefited immensely from the time with them both. They are both really good listeners!

With plans to meet up again before Christmas we parted company. I then picked mum up and we drove up to Isabel's parents farm in Hoddesdon where we then enjoyed 3 wonderful hours chatting with Liz and Mick. It was just a lovely, relaxed and sociable time, and more treats, Liz had made a beautiful fruit cake which we had with our tea.

Home at gone 6, I've been in the loft assessing what to tackle next and mum did dinner.

Another day has flown, but it has left me with some happy memories of how lucky I am to have met these lovely people through the wonderful medium that was 1st Hoddesdon Guides. Friendships made for life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.