Where Did the Day Go?

A busy day - talked with my former neighbor/friend who has moved to Florida - great fun to catch up! Puttered around, did laundry, spent some time this afternoon helping a friend contemplate a small garden around her new "prison gray wall" - you might know who I mean! Then more puttering but finally got outside and managed to get some really good shots in the garden this afternoon. Funny how somedays you do and other days you don't. No rhyme or reason. 

The main is Hesperantha coccinea (also know as Schizostylis coccinea) or River Lily was apparently in the mood to have its portrait taken. Once again I'm reminded that I must move this clump - it doesn't get nearly enough sun.

The extra is Hydrangea quercifolia or Oak Leaf Hydrangea thinking that it's time to bloom while it's leaves are turning read. I love the pattern that the Atlas Blue Cedar makes in the background.

Hope you've all had lovely Saturdays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.