Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Looking at lights

Mum has been fascinated by light and reflections for as long as I can remember.  As a child, she made up a word for those patches of light which are reflected onto walls sometimes through glass - she called them coc-er-ations! I was brought up with this word.  

Today, while I was making lunch, I saw her intently looking at something. Not a coc-er-ation exactly, but the kitchen lights reflected in the window, which made them look as if they were in the tree outside. I probably wouldn't have given it a second glance. Mum looked for ages. Then she asked me to photograph it, so I did. (She was disappointed by the photo - I think her own view point, rather than the camera's, made it more magical). 

Extra photo shows what she was looking at. I just joined Blipfoto so I could post this! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.