Blue Moon

Well as I am off this week there was no need to go to bed early so when I was letting the cat back in the house I noticed the moon was out so as it was not long after midnight I grabbed my tripod and set up my camera on the deck outside to grab today's shot which would allow the rest of the day for some relaxation. So after fiddling with the settings of the camera to get this shot as clear as I could I used my 70-300 zoom lens and then zoomed and cropped it on the laptop to get this result with a slight blue tinge to it this is when you would love to have a zoom of around 1200mm which would really be neat but at ten grand for a lens of that quality I would need to win the lottery well no much chance of that. I almost howled at the moon aawwwooooooo, But ahh yah f****r was belted out though as I stood on a screw that is not quite flush into the deck board so that will teach me for just going out in my socks but that will be a job for the morning to fix anyhow today's movie has to be "Blue Moon 2000" Also worth viewing in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.