Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 10102021

The weeks weather was not so good with lots of heavy rain and only on Tuesday did I have calorie deficit with lots of work being done in allotment. Amazingly my weight dropped by 0.7 of a pound over the week despite brothers birthday meal and cappuccinos and cream scones.
Starting weight (25 May 2018= 273lb)
Today’s weight 194.2 lb
Last Sunday’s weight 194.6 lb
Average weigh last week = 196.1 lb
Average weight this week = 195.4 lb
Lossin weight average for week: 0.7 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week


A year and twenty eight weeks of lockdown and 55 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report a loss of 0.7 of a pound in terms of weight. Not a good week weather wise with only one day meeting exercise goals.( Tuesday when did good shift at allotments). I also had too many treats and a meal out to celebrate brother’s birthday. This meal included lots of white carbs (chips and sticky toffee pudding). As a results most days I did not meet calorie deficit target and it’s a wonder I did not gain weight over the week. Hopefully the weather will be better next week and I can meet exercise goals and resist too many treats and white carbs. If I can do this I should be able to post another small loss or at least a standstill next week and that is my goal
I hope you all have had a good week, avoided treats/ empty calories and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I hope the easing of the lockdown restrictions, the problems caused by the new peak in COVID cases and the threat posed by new COVID variants, especially when mitigation measures are being relaxed, is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.