Snot

Well, yes, today has been a more productive day in the Office than yesterday. In the morning at least… 

While eating lunch I made the mistake of having look at what has been going on in the media. How to lose the will to live inside 10 minutes. 

Let me just suggest that this COP 26 event in Glasgow will be an utter charade, and nothing more than an opportunity for showboating by certain politicians. We are truly f*cked. I stand with Greta. 

Then let me turn to the 140 poor sods who died of Covid 19 in the last 7 day period (in Scotland). Or the 4 who have been intensive care with it for more than 28 days, and if it kills them they will not be counted. Meantime 50,000 people go to a football match with no pretence at taking precautions of any kind…

Truly f*cked twice. 

Then there is Brexit. 

On the other hand I slept well. I had very enjoyable walks to/from the Office in the lovely October sunshine. No-one tried to drive over the top of me when I was on the pedestrian crossing. I had a good dinner - just sausages and baked potatoes but I do enjoy simple stuff too. 

I tackled the problem of what happens if you have had one dose of the vaccine in Scotland and the other in Thailand. I have not found the answer, but I have stopped prevaricating about it. 

I tackled the problem of what happens if you have had one dose of the vaccine in Scotland and the other in Colombia. That file’s status has also moved out of the prevaricating pile into the work-in-progress one. The reason why Colombia is still on the red list is for tomorrow. Maybe I should write a snotty letter to a minister (a London one, obviously…)?

The Blip is just what caught my eye as I was about to go into the Office. I liked the sky.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.