Mothachas

My Monday has - so far - gone by quietly. No drama. No disaster. Nothing even close to that. 

It has helped that I have had very little interaction with the outside world, but still. Like most Mondays when I am at home, the morning was largely taken up with housework. It is done for the week, barring accidents. 

After lunch I went over to West Wemyss for fresh air and a bit of exercise. It brought a touch of déjà vu, because the weather was almost identical to when I was there last week - a strong wind from the west, but I was sheltered from it along the shore, and unbroken October sunshine. 

Ideal I reckon. 

Like last week the tide was too high for the seals to get out of the water onto the rocks, so no Blip opportunities came from them. One or two had their heads out of the water to see what was going on, but I know from past experience that getting a shot of that is impossible without a tripod. 

My Blip turned out to be frustrating anyway, because the camera insisted on focussing on the framing vegetation rather than the ship in the distance. Maybe I should join the camera club to learn new tricks. 

With this being World Mental Health Day, my Gaelic word for the day is mothachas - mindfulness.

OK, that's 3 languages in 1 Blip post so I'd best be gone now. 

Grandpa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.