Idiots

I have had another quiet - but busy - day dealing with a whole range of stuff. 

Some bookkeeping was overdue, so I caught up on that. I binned/shredded a large amount of old paperwork, so my grey bin is full ahead of being uplifted tomorrow. I may even remember to put the bin out later tonight.   

I cooked chana masala (chickpea curry) which gave me a super hot dinner to eat. I had a trip to the Asian supermarket hoping - in vain - to find fresh coriander as required by the recipe. I bought a new wok instead. I am now drinking a can of watermelon soda from Korea. 

My car passed its annual inspection. 

Yes, the excitement of it all…

The highlight was talking on the phone to my friend in Edinburgh tonight. He has had a tough few weeks as a consequence of his elder brother being in hospital with Covid, and I think he appreciated getting a call just to talk about the usual rubbish instead of that situation. 

The Blip is just the main road near my house - currently out of action. It is so quiet it is almost scary. While out walking I saw one driver ignore the signs and just drive right through the resurfacing works. The workmen were not impressed. Apparently he/she was not the first. 

Too many big words on the sign, I suppose.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.