12th

Today has been more interesting than recent days. Not difficult, huh…

Just after 9am I got changed into my running stuff and headed off to the park. I reckoned a bit of light training will help me with episode 3 of Parkrun on Saturday. 

Just getting out the door was an achievement. The rain was pouring down. 

My plan was to run 2/3 of the Parkrun course, and burst my lungs by adding on 4 reps of the inconvenient hill which is part of the course. It was fine - apart from the rain. I surprised myself. I am curious now to find out if it will make the run easier on Saturday. 

I went out for lunch to the church cafe, and that was my wee reward for the earlier achievement. 

After that life resumed its usual path, although I am making plans for the coming days. I enjoy making plans almost as much as putting them into action. 

I got my Blip across the street from the church cafe - the Fife College campus looking very autumnal. I guess it is closed for the October break, and so the students were not around to clutter up my shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.