Grump

Sunday has come and gone, almost. 

It is now wet, windy and dark outside, so what is left on my agenda for this evening (very little) is not going to involve anything worth a Blip. 

As I expected, my energy level was low after yesterday but I had enough gas left in the tank to tackle quite a few things on the list. 

I returned to that well known national chain of pharmacies soon after it opened at 10am, and was pleased to find the queue was only 5 people. Three staff were serving. I can draw a conclusion from that as compared to yesterday's shambles, but why put the boot in?

The person who served me tried to deny all knowledge of the prescription, but having seen it for myself in her colleague's hand yesterday, I was in a strong position to argue my case. 

She relented eventually and admitted they had it. When I pointed out I had queued for 30 minutes yesterday, and then been assured it would be ready today, she surrendered completely and supplied the medication. 

This is not an exaggeration. This is how it went. I was very pleasant and smiled a lot, which seemed to confuse her. Not what she is used to, I guess. She was very pleasant too, and smiled a lot.

Effing madness...

On the other hand, my trip to the fam shop was all very simple. The new "barista" addressed me as "pal", which never works well*, but I bought coffee and cake anyway. Blipped. 

It was back into the Pandemic Polytunnel today, however. October proper, not like yesterday morning. The fire was not on, but the glimmer of heat from it confirmed it had been on yesterday. 


* Old Fart Syndrome. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.