Work

That is the first day of my (short) working week taken care of. 

As usual on a Saturday I was in the Office on my own. I was pleased to be working because the weather was gloomy again, with rain for a lot of the day. A third consecutive day in the house might have pushed me over the edge. 

Not that I achieved much - everything fell into the “one step forward and one back” category. Perhaps - and this is the power of positive thinking taken to a ridiculous extreme - I have laid the foundations for a fantastic day of achievement tomorrow. 

At home I had leftover pasta bake and 1.5 glasses of wine to dull the pain. Temporarily. 

Meantime Uruguay is leading the USA 13-8 at halftime in their (rugby) World Cup qualifier. Montevideo is looking lovely in the spring sunshine. 

The Blip is dull, like my day. The college across the street from the Office as I trudged back to the car after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.