Füße Hoch

Aye, I've been raiding the seabed again. 

Junior was here for dinner - usually we go out, but I was not going to do that on a Friday when things are busy. 

I decided to make pasta bake, because I know he enjoys it, then decided to push the boat out (snarf) and make us both something special as a starter. 

Katy in Kinghorn was happy to oblige at short notice (snarf), so Junior and I had the lobster with a salsa made from mango, avocado, red chilli, cucumber, lime juice and oil. 

Well we had one of them. The other is for his mum. Her mum (my ex mother-in-law) has Covid so a kind gesture is about all we could do. 

I seem to have been on the go all day, so putting my feet up with a glass of wine after the kitchen was cleaned is a nice feeling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.