All Sorts

I am working towards embedding Parkrun into my Saturday morning behaviour, and the weather today made it easy - soft October sunshine. So did my time - a personal best of 36:06. That is 27 seconds faster than my first one. 

My only real target was not to have to lapse into a walk on either of the hills, and I achieved that, so a PB was a bonus. 

Before lunch I was back in action, responding to a request from Junior for me to pick up his repeat prescription again. It seems that service levels have dropped through the floor at the well known national pharmacy chain he uses, and that creates difficulties for him in trying to collect on days when he is not working. 

Anyway, I walked to the retail park for the sake of the fresh air and extra exercise, and to avoid the traffic carnage there on your average Saturday. 10 people were in the prescription queue with one person serving. I waited in the line for 30 minutes, only to be told it was not ready. He had dropped it off on Tuesday or Wednesday… 

I have to go back tomorrow. 

After a few moments with my feet up when I got home, then I was out in the garden for grass cutting and leaf raking duties. 

I hope I stay awake until bedtime. 

The Blip is the start of the Parkrun. The woman in the orange top finished right behind me after pushing the baby all the way. Her daughter (yellow top) managed one circuit and then opted for some quality time with her dad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.