Grammy

By Grammy

Another One Bites the Dust

Overcast and mild with short periods of rain. Awake early just because we went to bed earlier than usual last night. The older we get, the harder a full day’s work is on these “weathered” bodies. I washed the last load of laundry while I waited for my meds to work so I could eat breakfast. It was nice to sit on my front porch and enjoy a scone, coffee and prayer. We did a few jobs around the house and went to get fried chicken and pork BBQ dinners for us, my sister and BIL from a church apple festival. I grabbed an apple pie-yum! On the way back, we saw this poor old barn that must have succumbed in the last windy storm. Hoping it qualifies for Derelict Sunday. Thanks to our host for sponsoring this month. After lunch, my BIL installed the whole house chlorination system which should fix our water issues. My sister and I discussed the rest of the work needed on my son and youngest daughter’s Christmas gifts. I hope to get them completed over the next few weeks. We had pie a la mode, they went home to check the rising tide waters and we took off the rest of the day to let our kitties enjoy our company. As usual, it’s obvious they missed us. Hope your Sunday was as pleasant as ours. Thanks for the recent visits, stars and nice comments. “People are like old barns: even when they become old, weathered and can barely stand up, they still have beauty, purpose and hold all kinds of memories.” - Betty Wingo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.