Grammy

By Grammy

That Smile

Overcast and mild all day, typical fall weather. Expecting rain within an hour. I slept in until 8:30; Hubby’s day began much earlier. He spent the morning emptying the camper. He wanted to cut grass at church early but they had a large funeral today. He mowed at church and at home after lunch. I spent my day doing laundry, putting away kitchen stuff from camping, cleaning kitty mess from the week and having many conversations with my children. My youngest was car shopping and wanted advice as she looked at each vehicle. The others wanted status updates. She traded both her Toyota van and her daughter’s Honda for two Fords. It helps that my nephew manages the dealership so they get great deals. As you can see, my granddaughter is more than excited with their find for her. This 2015 V6 Mustang was traded in last night and it was immaculate with lower mileage than the other car they’d looked at. This exact car has been Skylar’s dream car for years. That should be enough incentive to take good care of it and drive safely. To tell the truth, I am a tad jealous. The eve of my 16th birthday, I overheard my mother talk about my burnt orange Mustang that my uncle was delivering on my birthday. Imagine my disappointment when I ran upstairs the next morning and found an 18” plastic Mustang sitting on the table. But my 1954 turquoise and white two-tone Chevy coupe was a cool car too. My daughter purchased an Explorer for the family car. She was fortunate they even had a 2021 model on the lot with the current extreme vehicle shortage. They dropped by right before we left for Mass so we gave both vehicles only a cursory view. We were ready for dinner after Mass and came to Applebee’s for shrimp and a burger. It’s Kindle time. Thanks for dropping by. Hope you have a wonderful weekend. “Live the pony girl life and drive a mustang.” - Anonymous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.