Marionb

By Marionb

Sunday Afternoon ....

.... At the Lake

It was a very warm and sunny Sunday afternoon in October..Imagine that... 21°C !  And  even better, it was Thanksgiving weekend, and I had a house guest... my friend Mary from the Maritimes. So, where and how could we spend the afternoon? Best bet?  Down at the lakefront where I often go to stroll along the pier and the waterfront trail. Mary lives on the Bay of Fundy so being by the water would be something she would enjoy. 

We had a good long walk - probably longer than we had anticipated and than our unexercised and unfit bodies were prepared for, but it was great to be out in the fresh air, in our shirtsleeves down by the water in October!  We started on the pier watching the sailboats going out for what could easily be their last sail of the season and then walked the waterfront trail out onto the bluffs and back. 

The park, beach and trails were not all that busy.. I guess many folks were home cooking their Thanksgiving turkeys?  Aha..but not Mary and I....we had solved our turkey dilemma by ordering a festive Thanksgiving dinner from a local caterer, and if the menu descriptions are accurate, I will have hit the Hosting Jackpot! No fuss, no muss..Instant dinner for 4  (to be eaten by 2 but over two days..) Easy Peasy. 

I am still in search of autumn colour for my blips, but not having a lot of success. The colour is usually at its peak at Thanksgiving, but not this year. Am still hoping....but if I don't find one tomorrow, expect a turkey dinner critique! 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.