On the Beach..Again

Such a beautiful day..chilly but still lovely...so this morning I went down to the lakefront and joined a lot of other folks who were down there enjoying some time in the sun..strolling along the promenade and the beach, or just sitting on a park bench or out on the wharf taking in that wonderful view over the lake; I did some walking but unfortunately, I also did a lot of meandering...and snapping pix... but even so, I did earn some steps! 

Today being Thanksgiving Monday, all was quiet on the Whitby front.. Everything in town was closed, so I had no errands or shopping to do. Our neighbourhood had been pretty much deserted all weekend with most folks having gone out of town for the holiday...so there was no socializing either. After going down to the lake for my walk, and with nothing else on my agenda, I spent the rest of the day at home lounging, playing with my camera, and doing a lot of reading!  

Two more books-on-hold had arrived this week and my "to-read" pile was getting rather intimidating! I was determined to finish State of Terror..and did..so now I can attack that pile, and tomorrow, start the next one in the queue. 

I also had time to play with my photos ...downloaded a couple editing apps to try out, plugged away at my 2022 Photo Yearbook, and tried to catch up a bit on Blip. (I am always so far behind, that I will never catch up! But I do try...)

All in all, it was a quiet and mostly sedentary holiday Monday.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.