Marionb

By Marionb

In Stitches...

Here I go again..more needlework! 

I dug out another unfinished project today - a companion to one I finished long ago but still have not sewn up into a cushion. So this will take up some of my spare time for quite a while, and I still have to block the one I finished yesterday before it can be sewn up too..so I have lots to keep my hands busy this winter...

Mary had booked three days of her time here to visit a couple of friends and relatives in Toronto; so today she picked up her car rental and headed into the city for the day. That was my opportunity to focus on some tasks that were long overdue..like filling in the medical information sheets the hospital needs for my procedure next week? I had forgotten...and today received a call from the surgeon's office to say they needed it now ! How embarrassing! So that was first on my agenda..fill it in and deliver it to the doctors office! Then laundry, then shopping and finally a bit of yard work.... A busy day for both of us....

Having consumed all the turkey dinner left-overs, we were in need of something for dinner and decided to try out a pizza shop in a plaza up the street...one I didn't even know was there, but which my neighbour Diane had recommended at coffee this morning..Most embarrassing..the shop has been there for ages and I had not even noticed!  How could I have not seen it? I go right by it all the time! It is next door to the LCBO where I get my wine.. which would go great with their pizzas - which, judging by the one we purchased, are fabulous! I really must take more notice of my environment..I am missing out on a lot of good things.! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.