curns' corner

By curns

Brawn

This afternoon was generally filled with sorting clothes. I have decided to remove all the clothes that are way too big now and that I am not going to wear. I’m embarrassed to note that there were several pairs of trousers in my wardrobe that had never been warn.  Back when we were working in an office I had bought some new trousers because I found a style from M&S that worked for me and so I bought them in several colours. Lockdown happened and I didn’t end up wearing most of them and now that I have lost weight they don’t fit. I know they were not the most expensive pairs but still it feels bad that they’re going unworn. On the upside, there were a couple of shirts that had been stored because they were too small and are now able to be retrieved and worn again.

During the clothes clearance, I went through a small mountain of baseball hats that I have been storing.  Like the trousers, there were a number of new hats with their labels still attached. They were F1 team branded hats from when we used to be Silverstone regulars. I decided that, as I don’t wear them, they should also go to a charity shop where they can sell for a good cause.  There were also some well-worn baseball hats, like this Brawn GP hat from their 2009 championship winning year.  As this is over ten years old I don’t feel so bad recycling it but I wanted to snap a picture to remember it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.