Mono Monday

Thomas Edison is usually credited in inventing the light bulb in 1879. But while it was a type of light bulb, he was put in the shade by an English chemist, Warren de la Rue in 1820, but because he used a platinum coil for his light bulb invention but it was deemed too expensive for commercial use.

After yesterday's 20,856 ( 8+miles) I thought I would take it easy ;-) So I only went for a short yomp, and so far today (15.45) I have 10822 steps on the clock  :-)  Had a couple of plaster filling jobs, now completed. A pile of ironing, not completed. The fine weather looks set for the week so tomorrow I hope to get the grass cut and make a start on the Autumn clear up. I am reluctant to cut and pull up some areas as there are still some flowers and the bees and other insects are busy stocking up.

Hope your week has had a good start, take care out there and stay safe:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.