Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cyclamen

Today has been a lovely sunny day, although one can now feel the nip in the air as autumn settles in. After lunch today I met up with two members of the camera club and we went to Painshill Park, a local landscaped garden. I was planning on taking landscape type of images hoping for a bit of autumn colour, but everything was still very green and we spent most of our time there photographing unusual fungi on the woodland ground. I did not have my macro lens with me so although I got some images I like, I must try to go back this week with my macro lens. There was plenty of wild cyclamen growing too, so that had to be my blip for today.

Just when I thought I was going to be successful with my third attempt of sending a parcel to SA, it seems it arrived there 8 days again but is just sitting in a warehouse and nothing is happening....maybe it is waiting for customs clearance but when I message UPS requesting an update, I don't get a reply from them. They are a totally useless company - UPS should stand for Utterly Poor Service.

Tonight is camera club and we have an interesting talk (via zoom) by a photographer on Shetland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.