Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi

We had a frost on the flat part of the roof this morning, as it was a very clear night last night and today is another sunny day. 

I went to a different location today on yet another fungi hunt, and I found some lovely little specimens but not a lot of them. This pair, I think they are grisettes (?) were so tiny, and growing on a fallen log. 

I ordered a small portable LED light to use when photographing fungi and flowers, its very small and fits in my pocket so perfect for walking around with it. It arrived when I got back home so I will have to try it our tomorrow.

I am about to go to London to meet up with Gavin. Gavin became chairman of the governors at the school a few years prematurely, it was the plan he would take on that role when he retired one day as it is a very time consuming role - but the current chairman is very ill with a debilitating disease and could no longer carry on which changed those plans. So I am meeting Gavin as we are going to visit the previous chairman at his home to see how he is getting on. We will have supper out somewhere on our way home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.