Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dusk

G took herself to work today as she had an early start and just one hour there. I got on with finishing some chores from the weekend.

A productive morning; I was able to do my hours of coding, and G received the glasses, which she left in a taxi last Monday. That didn't go smoothly, but she's got them back, so that's great.

We went out with Diane in the evening, hoping to have a Japanese meal at a restaurant G & her like, but it was closed! I think they have gone out of business. We ended up in Shakespeare, not far from G's school. Diane was impressed with how extensive their menu is. The food was delicious too, but the portions were way too big. G had to bring her spinach lasagna home!

My blip is taken at Sunrise Beach where we stopped to relay the story of buying the "new" car to Diane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.