Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New wheels

At last, a picture of the new car!! It's taking me a long time to warm to it, and I am not fully there yet! Wanting to keep life simple, we have gone with a make and model we are familiar with, so when things go wrong crop up, we know who to turn to! It is half the age of its predecessor.

I dropped G off at school and then did the recycling, which is where my blip is from. Another full tank of petrol (this car takes a lot of fuel) and then I had planned to work in the new cafe I discovered, but tried phoning the garage to have the car a/c system checked and treated. They were free, so I drove straight there. The gas needed to be topped up, but everything else is fine. Great news.

A shop at Wafi followed and then home for the rest of the day. I got my three hours in coding invoices, and G taught her kids in Geneva. A good day.

For Breast Cancer Awareness Month, can I ask you, please, to click on this link to help donate free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.