Double-striped Pug

A home-based day, which started with a  long chat with Lizzy about wedding cake designs. She's opted for a cupcake tower in shades of peach and soft silvery-blue. I now need to order a stand and start practicing designs for the cupcakes. I think Pete's going to have a fun few weeks of tasting and judging the offerings! We also chatted about photography - they're meeting their photographer on Friday, but I'm doing some parts of it, including the bridal preparations and a pre-ceremony shoot of the groom's party.

The afternoon was partly spent getting to know my new camera. I'd planned to go out and road test it, but I started feeling decidedly coldy (probably caught from Charley who has a stinking cold) so pottered in the garden instead. While I was out there I spotted this Double-striped Pug caterpillar feasting on one of the Japanese Anemone flowers. Apparently they'll eat a wide range of blooms.

This was followed by some tidying in the house, a little food shopping and preparing a traditional roast dinner - quite a rarity in our house! We'd bought a huge chicken from the farm shop yesterday afternoon, and invited the offspring over to share it - Chris and Lizzy  opted out, but Sarah and Ben joined us, and brought a lemon roulade for dessert! Very yummy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.