IN THE PINK!

Definition : in extremely good health and spirits.

I definitely wasn’t feeling “In the pink” this morning - except for wearing my pink robe!  I got up and had quite a bad headache, but as we don’t have much food in the house, decided that I needed to go shopping.  I had my first cup of coffee, but the headache got worse, so I took a paracetamol and at about 9.30, after chatting to Mr. HCB, decided to go back to bed and we would make do with what we did have in the house.  

The next thing I knew was that it was 1.30 p.m.!  However, the good thing was that the headache had gone, but I felt very hungry.  I made myself some porridge and then went for a wander around the garden - in my pink robe - with Mr. HCB.

The first flower I saw - and I was looking for pink ones - was the one in the middle, which just about summed up how I had felt earlier! 

The rest of the flowers are in various shades of pink and many are still looking quite beautiful, so we shall now be able to enjoy them in the garden.  Mr. HCB cut some of his lovely chrysanthemums and they are now on the kitchen windowsill, where we can both enjoy them.

Please bear with me for a couple more days - I think too much time on the computer wouldn’t be a good idea for my head - but I am very grateful for all the kind comments, stars and hearts for my “holiday” blips.

You all know it is Pinktober, so please continue to click on this LINK to allow those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram to have one free - and thank you for all the clicks you have already done.

“If something doesn’t nourish you, 
     leave it behind.
Don’t settle in any way 
     for the rest of your days. 
If you hate your job, 
     find another. 
If a friend makes you feel bad, 
     dump them. 
If a relationship is toxic, 
     run for the hills.” 
Elizabeth Nikol - Breast Cancer survivor


P.S.  It's now just after 5 o'clock and I am cooking our meal from bits and bobs found in the fridge and freezer and feel much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.