THESE GLOVES ARE MADE FOR GARDENING - PINKTOBER 12

We decided that although it was quite a cold and grey day, as the garden is almost finished, we would sit outside in the blue corner and have our morning coffee.  This was after we had raked more stones to make it look more level and Mr. HCB had moved pots and several large flagstones.  The work seems to be never-ending, as those of you who are gardeners will know very well, but it was good to sit there and survey all we had done over the last few months.

I was wondering what to do as my Blip for today and had looked around at the various pink flowers, but decided that I had done enough flowers for the moment, so was trying to think of something else.  Then it started raining and it was quite heavy, so I threw my gloves down before collecting our cups and the newspaper from the blue corner to bring them indoors and et voilà, Blip sorted.

These are my gardening gloves and they just happen to be pink - now isn’t that fortunate?  You can see they are well used and in fact, I do need to get some more, which I am hoping to do later this afternoon if the rain stops long enough for me to go out.  

I sat and wrote several cards this morning and need to post them, but before I can go out I had to ring our credit card company again because the promised credit for the PlayStation had not been taken off our account.  I found it quite difficult to understand the young lady I was speaking to, but she assured me that this would be done in the next 24 hours, so I need to remember to check that again tomorrow.  I’m sure life was much easier when we paid cash for everything!

Hope everyone has a good week - we remember especially those who will be further locked down and feel for them because of the impact this will have on families and businesses and hope that before long this will all be sorted out.

Please remember to click on this link during Breast Cancer Awareness Month, so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have one free.  Thank you.

“Cancer does not
     have a face
          until it’s yours
               or someone you know.”
Anthony Del Monte

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.