SPOT THE ODD ONE OUT - PINKTOBER 13

Because there was a chance of showers today, Mr. HCB thought it might be a good idea to go to Studley Grange, a local garden centre, to look at some pots so as they were open from 9 o’clock, we decided to go early rather than wait until the world and his wife woke up and decided to go too.

When I had met my friend, Susan, there a couple of weeks ago, I had seen several pink cuddly toys and thought they might be good for a Blip, but then, if you remember, I saw the Fancy Boots, so blipped them instead.

Today, I passed the pink pigs and decided that they would be good for a Blip today - so after a bit of rearrangement - and you all know I am good at that - here they are - but with a little interloper!

After I had taken several shots, two young Mums with their children in pushchairs walked by - just as I was putting Snowy back into my bag, so when they looked at me,  I hurriedly explained that I wasn’t stealing a teddy bear, but then told them about Blip and pink and BCAM, so they just laughed and said they hadn’t even thought it.

We had a cup of coffee, then I decided that I would go and try on the Fancy Boots, but they didn’t have my size, which is as good a sign as any that I wasn’t meant to have them.  We wandered around looking for pots and eventually found a large black one - but then had to decide what plant we would like to go in it.  We rather liked the Phormiums but weren’t quite sure if they would be all right in a cold winter, so had a chat with one of the ladies who was watering plants nearby, who told us it should be fine, but if it got really cold, to wrap it in some horticultural fleece.  

A man came along with a dead branch in his hand, and not realising he also worked there, I jokingly said to the lady, “I think that man wants to know what the dead plant is” to which she replied, “He should know, after all, he is the Plant Manager”!  Whoops! :-)  

We carried on chatting with them both for a little while, and we all agreed that there was so much depressing and negative news around that it was good to be able to have a joke and laugh with one another.

Please remember to keep clicking - and you can do it more than once a day - on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have one free.  Thank you.

“Be an Encourager: 
When you encourage others, 
     you boost their self-esteem, 
          enhance their self-confidence, 
make them work harder, 
     lift their spirits and 
          make them successful in their endeavors. 
Encouragement 
     goes straight to the heart 
          and is always available. 
Be an encourager. 
     Always.” 
Roy T. Bennett : The Light in the Heart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.