PINK, PINK AND EVEN MORE PINK - PINKTOBER 14

This will be short and sweet today because I feel very tired.  Mr. HCB and I worked very hard in the green gym this morning, moving more gravel and some quite large paving slabs, which meant lots of shovelling and moving things in the wheelbarrow, which is quite hard when it is full of gravel.

We had to tell each other to stop, because it was obvious we had both done rather too much, so after lunch, I popped out to a nearby retail park, which meant I couldn’t do any more work at home!

I went into Boots and knew that there would be lots of pink stuff there like lipsticks and nail polish - the young man who was on the Beauty Counter kept asking me if I was all right - I didn’t bother to explain to him that I was taking photographs for a Blip - I just carried on clicking and have made a collage of the various bits and pieces I took.  I think you will agree there is plenty of pink!

For the first time ever, I was able to pay for the purchases I made on my Boots card, which was great and then I popped into Wilko and found that they had lots of Allium bulbs.  We have been looking for in the garden centres but they didn’t have any, so that was successful shopping trip.  

I’m now cooking our meal and thinking that a nice hot bath would be a good idea as my back and legs are aching and Mr. HCB wants us to finish off the work in the garden tomorrow. 

Please don’t forget to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have a free one.  Thank you.

 “Give a woman the right lipstick
     and she can conquer
          the world!”
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.