TEMPTATION - PINKTOBER 14

On a cold, rainy, miserable Monday, who wouldn’t be tempted by these Triple Belgian Chocolate Cookies in Morrison’s?

Well, I have to say, I wasn’t - even though as I walked past, I heard them call my name!  It was a challenge to walk away from them and to move my basket so that they didn’t jump into it, but it was enough for me that the package was bright pink, so job done for Pinktober 14.  

I can’t honestly say that after losing lots of weight and doing it over a period of four months, my sweet tooth has gone, but having bought several new tops and pairs of trousers in smaller sizes, if I put weight back on, I will be “stuffed” in more ways than one, especially as I have given all my large clothes to charity shops!

After I had been into town, I popped over to see  Mum for just a few minutes - I didn’t stay long, as I am still coughing.  However, I had bought her some of her favourites palmiers from M & S, and didn’t want to leave them until tomorrow, because goodies like that are always best eaten on the day they are baked.

After being out in the lashing rain more than once today, I can understand how Noah felt and I do wonder if we should all be building arks, as this weather is showing no sign of let up.  It’s not even 5 o’clock yet, but I’m already thinking of getting into my PJs - maybe we should do what hedgehogs do and hibernate for the winter!

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“Challenges make you discover 
     things about yourself that you
          never really knew.”
Cicely Tyson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.