TRAILING GERANIUM FLOWER - PINKTOBER 13

Because I have still been coughing quite a lot, I decided not to go to Church this morning, but was going to go round and see Mum, as I hadn’t seen her since last Sunday.  However, when Mr. HCB had gone off to Church and I rang her, she said she would rather I didn’t go, as she didn’t want to risk getting my cold.

Having a morning to myself, and being thoroughly fed up with the rain, I wondered what I would Blip today.  The rain stopped briefly, so I took the chance to go out into the garden and was rather disappointed that there weren’t that many pink flowers about.  However, I then spotted this beautiful trailing geranium, but as I went to move it slightly to take a better shot, it broke off in my hand.

I couldn’t leave it out there, so decided to bring it indoors and when I looked at it, there were still lots of raindrops on it, so I quickly found some background material (one of my fleeces) and fired off a few shots, which I was very pleased with.

So here is a rain-sodden pink trailing geranium, which fits the bill for BCAM, not purchased from an upmarket garden centre, where they charge the earth, but from Morrison’s - and then planted and nurtured by Mr. HCB.  I couldn’t make up my mind which shot I preferred, so have put my second favourite in as an extra.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“I look at my cancer journey as a gift;
     it made me slow down and realise
          the important things in life
and taught me not to sweat the small stuff.”
Olivia Newton-John

P.S.  The sun has just come out, which is a real treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.