SILLY SATURDAY - PINKTOBER 12

Hello all you lovely Blippers, 

JH Ted here - some of you may remember me from my antics a few years ago but come on, there’s only SO much pink a guy can take!!  I know it’s for a good cause, but this is a bit silly.  I’m usually quite happy to help Mrs. HCB out but I drew the line at that woman putting a pink jumper on me.  

I know that you can wear whatever colour you like and no-one will judge you but as soon as I saw the knitting needles and the pink wool I said, “That’s quite enough - pink flowers, a pink badge, a pink ribbon and a pink background will be just fine!”  So she relented, I’m pleased to say.  Phew - I could have been completely “pinked out” - but she eventually saw reason and sense but not without a tussle!  Once she gets an idea in her head, it takes a lot to make her change her mind - it’s no wonder Mr. HCB sometimes has trouble with her.

I can't believe we are almost halfway through October, and I must say I’m not liking the dark evenings, the constant rainy days, and also the gusty winds because it really messes with my fur making it rather gooey and sticky, which is most uncomfortable.  

I’m sure you all know the drill and something that Mrs. HCB has been going on about during Pinktober, so please just do what she asks and click on this LINK, so that all those who live outside the UK can have a free mammogram.  

And another thing, if you’ve never had one, then get yourself off to your GP and ask him to make an appointment at your local hospital - you know it makes sense and early detection of breast cancer is so important.  Thank you.

All the best to you from

JH Ted

“Time is shortening, 
     but every day 
          that I challenge this cancer 
               and survive 
                    is a victory for me.” 
Ingrid Bergman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.