PINKTOBER 12 & FLOWER FRIDAY - SAVED FROM THE RAIN

Because it was such a windy and rainy morning, I decided to have a play with the Canon camera, mounted on a tripod, but have to say, I am still not happy with the camera.  In fact, I am very unhappy - and wasted far too much time fiddling about when I could and should have been doing other things.

I took this shot with my old Panasonic camera and am reasonably happy with it, but perhaps it is my state of mind that needs to change.

Anyway, my Queen of Sweden rose is pink, and it was saved from the rain so this is my offering for Flower Friday and of course, for BCAM.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

We are out this evening, so there won’t be many comments from me.

I think in my present state of frustration, I need to take notice of this quote:

“May there be kindness in your gaze
     when you look within.
May you never place walls between
     the light and yourself.”
John O’Donohue 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.