PINKTOBER 11 - WEDGWOOD PINK

I was intending to get up early and paint more fences in the garden, but didn’t feel too good and my heart was racing again, so thought it would be better to give that a miss.

However, I decided that the bedroom needed dusting, so set about doing that and whilst moving my Wedgwood pieces off the windowsill thought that the pattern on this little trinket dish would make a good Blip, because the rose in the Hathaway Rose design is pink and fits in well with BCAM - and then I spotted a tiny ladybird - perhaps it thought this was a real flower!  I have four of these trinket dishes in various shapes, all of which were given to me as gifts for my 21st birthday, which was quite a while ago now, but I still have all four.

I thought it might be a good idea to make an appointment to see the doctor again as I still felt rather “under the weather” at lunchtime, so as I had to pop out to do some shopping I decided on the way home to call into our doctors’ surgery to see if I could bring forward the appointment I had already made for next Thursday.  I was there just after 3 p.m. and was told there was a free appointment at 3.30 but by 3.15 I was in the consulting room.

I saw a very nice, young trainee GP who listened to my heart, took my pulse and said although it was fast, it was regular - so that’s a relief.  However, she thought it might be best to have a 24 hour ECG, so she has referred me to our local hospital.  Not sure how long it will be before I get an appointment but at least I know that something is being done.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

I listened this morning to some words spoken by John O'Donohue, an Irish poet, author, priest and philosopher - not only does he have a wonderful voice but he said so many wise things - this is one of his quotes and I hope that some of my words encouraged certain friends yesterday:

“One of the most beautiful gifts in the world 
     is the gift of encouragement. 
When someone encourages you, 
     that person helps you over a threshold 
          you might otherwise never have crossed 
               on your own.” 

John O'Donohue, 
Eternal Echoes: Celtic Reflections on Our Yearning to Belong

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.